Crack Red Riding Hood (for SgL)

The following slideshow is pure and utter crack.  Apologies if the slides go too fast.  Photobucket only has three speed settings (and WordPress slideshow only one).  You may have to pause every now and then.  You can also view the individual pictures at: THE ALBUM.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(if slideshow embed doesn’t work…here’s the Photobucket direct link)
CLICKEY HERE!!!

So, I’ve been sitting on this for a very long time.  I wrote the script back in January and (in true ME fashion) took weeks to select the right fabrics and even longer to assemble costumes (including stealing my niece’s Ken doll, which she has been upset over my having kept for half the year).  The backdrop was very easy (the apple tree made from foam and construction paper), although the crayon doesn’t show up and for future, will use paint instead.  The photoshoot was incredibly fun and yielded around 7 times the number of photos that actually made the canon “cut.”  In true indecisive fashion, the photo selection process was arduous and digital media being my weakest point, involved trying to figure out how to do what I wanted done (tho I ended up filching a particular job onto a friend).

Digital Sparklies added by: Celly
Phantom hand provided by: The Great and Powerful and Hot and All Girls Want Him Nate (or just Nate)
Overall patience and sanctuary to work credit goes to: Nate

Edmund played by: my niece’s Ken
Elanore played by: my Theresa (over ten years old!)
Wolfy played by: Japan Ken

Next week (I hope) there will be a second set of pictures that show behind-the-scenes as well as the photos I really liked, but that didn’t end up in the final cut (for various reasons).  I’ll write more about the creation process then!

Also, if there are any requests for specific shots (certain poses from a certain angle), let me know!  I will try to accommodate!  Your Red Riding Hood fantasy come to life…in doll form!!! 😄

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ernest McCann
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 22:31:05

    The digital sparklies was a nice touch! haha

    Reply

  2. SgL
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 02:02:56

    This is so cracky, I’m dying. (But not before I retweet this puppy! Gonna link it in next update too. ha!)

    Reply

    • C. S. Kay
      Jul 20, 2011 @ 05:06:40

      I think my favorite is Edmund being a total drama queen and pouting. 😄

      Round two…um…scheduled for next week, Tuesday or Wednesday! (non-scripted, random photos)

      Reply

  3. Trackback: July 31 – Zombies | Suzy's Box: The Journal of a Disturbed Girl
  4. EK
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 02:39:19

    There is a JAPAN KEN?!

    Awesome cheesy stuff is awesome! More, more!

    Reply

    • C. S. Kay
      Jul 22, 2011 @ 02:45:21

      Yes there is. He looks like Ken Watanabe. 😄

      Do yourself a favor and google image Japan Ken. >__< He looks so ridiculous. But he has nice long hair and is totally the first Asian Ken!

      Reply

  5. Trackback: harmonics 5 « tales of the activated
  6. Trackback: Chapter 13, Part D: In which some scones are violated | Tales of the Big Bad Wolf

Leave a Reply

